Coastal North San Diego County’s premier master-planned community of luxury homes, a 27-acre mixed-use village center, award-winning schools, a premium employment center, parks and recreation facilities and trails.

 

About

Pacific Highlands Ranch is a master-planned community located in North San Diego County just east of Carmel Valley. This premier community occupies one of San Diego’s most desired coastal-close locations. Surrounded by 1,300 acres of preserved natural habitat, Pacific Highlands Ranch boasts numerous amenities, including a multi-use trail system; natural open space and curated parks; a library and public safety facilities; retail, commercial and office centers; top-tier schools; and convenient access to regional freeways, work hubs, universities and beaches.

The Village at Pacific Highlands Ranch is 160,000–square–foot–mixed–use residential, retail and lifestyle center with everything from fitness studios to gourmet restaurants.

Award winning homes are available for sale within Pardee Homes’ master-planned community of Pacific Highlands Ranch.

Community Overview

The Pacific Highlands Ranch community was approved by City of San Diego voters through a 1998 ballot measure. Since that time, and with the ongoing support of residents, adjacent communities and local planning groups, the community has grown and flourished.

With its continuing development, Pacific Highlands Ranch brings needed services to its residents and the surrounding area.

A closer look at planned and existing features…

Mixed-Use Village Center
  • Home to Trader Joe’s, Starbucks®, Crunch Fitness, Baked Bear®, Panera Bread®, Pure Barre®, Revive Salon & Spa and other food, clothing, specialty, convenience, medical and dental tenants
  • Several gourmet restaurants, including CRUDO by nationally-acclaimed chef Pascal Lorange, Dolce Pane E Vino and Westroot Tavern by the Verant Group
  • Five acres of park and community gathering space, a public library, dog park, bocce ball court and apartment homes
Recreational Opportunities
  • Two neighborhood parks and one planned 13-acre community park
  • 15 miles of interconnected pedestrian, bicycle and equestrian trails
  • One public and one private recreation center and one swim club, serving both the northern and southern portions of the community
Premium Employment Center
  • 630,000 square-foot employment center site
  • Poised to become a corporate campus for hi-tech life science and communication companies
Comprehensive Safety Facilities
  • Located in the heart of Pacific Highlands Ranch and serves 2.95 suqare miles
  • 30 percent more energy efficient than conventional buildings and among the nation's first LEED-certified fire stations
Outstanding Education
  • Two high schools and five primary and middle schools located within exceptional school districts
  • Close proximity to additional award-winning schools and higher education facilities
Environmental Sustainability
  • Protects a critical wildlife corridor that connects two major canyon systems
  • A satellite-based irrigation system maintains the community's landscaping
  • Drought-tolerant landscaping and state-of-the-art energy efficiency technologies

Community Location

Pacific Highlands Ranch is located in North San Diego County, just east of Interstate 5 and north of State Route 56. Shopping destinations, employment centers and the region’s famous beaches are just a short walk or drive away, ensuring that your family has everything it needs.

Back to top

Representation

Pacific Highlands Ranch is within the City of San Diego and represented by the following local, state and federal elected officials. Click on the links below to learn more about your representatives and how you can contact them.

Del Mar Union School District Board of Trustees

From left to right, Stephen Cochrane, Ph. D., Scott Wooden, Ph. D., Doug Rafner, Esq., Kristin Gibson, Erica Halpern.

Board President
Doug Rafner, Esq.
11232 El Camino Real

San Diego, CA 92130
(858) 755-9301
drafner@dmusd.org

Board Clerk
Kristin Gibson
11232 El Camino Real

San Diego, CA 92130

(858) 755-9301
kgibson@dmusd.org

Board Member
Erica Halpern
11232 El Camino Real

San Diego, CA 92130

(858) 755-9301
ehalpern@dmusd.org

Board Member
Scott Wooden, Ph.D.
11232 El Camino Real

San Diego, CA 92130

(858) 755-9301
swooden@dmusd.org

Board Member
Stephen Cochrane, Ph.D
11232 El Camino Real

San Diego, CA 92130

(858) 755-9301
scochrane@dmusd.org

Solana Beach School District Board of Trustees

Board President
Debra Schade
309 North Rios Avenue
Solana Beach, CA 92075
(858) 794-3749
dschade@sbsd.net

Vice President
Julie Union
309 North Rios Avenue
Solana Beach, CA 92075
(858) 794-3745
julieunion@sbsd.k12.ca.us

Board Clerk
Holly Lewry
309 North Rios Avenue
Solana Beach, CA 92075
(858) 794-3748
hlewry@sbsd.net

Board Member
Vicki King, Esq.
309 North Rios Avenue
Solana Beach, CA 92075
(858) 794-3746
vking@sbsd.net

Board Member
Richard Leib, Esq.
309 North Rios Avenue
Solana Beach, CA 92075
(858) 794-3747
rleib@sbsd.net

San Dieguito Union High School District Board of Trustees

Board President
Beth Hergesheimer
710 Encinitas Boulevard
Encinitas, CA 92024
(760) 753-6491
beth.hergesheimer@sduhsd.net

Board Vice President
Maureen “Mo” Muir
710 Encinitas Boulevard
Encinitas, CA 92024
(760) 753-6491
maureen.muir@sduhsd.net

Board Clerk

Joyce Dalessandro
710 Encinitas Boulevard
Encinitas, CA 92024
(760) 753-6491
joyce.dalessandro@sduhsd.net

Board Trustee
Amy Herman
710 Encinitas Boulevard
Encinitas, CA 92024
(760) 753-6491
amy.herman@sduhsd.net

Board Trustee
John Salazar
710 Encinitas Boulevard
Encinitas, CA 92024
(760) 753-6491
john.salazar@sduhsd.net

City of San Diego

Mayor
Kevin Faulconer

City Administration Building
202 C Street, 11th Floor
(619) 236-6330
kevinfaulconer@sandiego.gov

Councilmember
Barbara Bry
City Administration Building
202 C Street, MS #10A
(619) 236-6611
(858) 484-3808
barbarabry@sandiego.gov

State of California

Governor Jerry Brown

State Capitol
Suit 1173
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 445-2841
governor@governor.ca.gov

State Senator Toni Atkins
39th Senate District

State Capitol
Room 4072
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 645-3133
senator.atkins@sen.ca.gov

State Assembly Member
Brian Maienschein
77th Assembly District

State Capitol
Sacramento, CA 94249
(916) 319-2077

San Diego District Office
12396 World Trade Drive
Suite #118
San Diego, CA 92128
(858) 675-0077
assemblymember.maienschein
@assembly.ca.gov

United States of America

President Donald Trump

The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
(202) 456-1111
Washington, DC 20500
president@whitehouse.gov

U.S. Senator Dianne Feinstein

331 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
(202) 224-3841

San Diego State Office
880 Front Street, Suite 4236
San Diego, CA 92101
(619) 231-9712
senator@feinstein.senate.gov

U.S. Senator Barbara Boxer

112 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
(202) 224-3553

San Diego State Office
600 B Street, Suite 2240
San Diego, CA 92101
(619) 239-3884
senator@boxer.senate.gov

U.S. Representative Scott Peters
52nd Congressional District

1122 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
(202) 405-9271

San Diego District Office
4350 Executive Drive, Suite 105
San Diego, CA 92121
(858) 455-5550
scott.peters@mail.house.gov

Back to top